The European Doctorate in Economics – Erasmus Mundus (EDEEM) is a doctoral program in economics with partners in seven leading European institutions: Université Paris 1 (France), University of Amsterdam (Netherlands), Universität Bielefeld (Germany), Universidade Nova de Lisboa (Portugal), Università Ca’Foscari Venezia (Italy), Université Catholique de Louvain (Belgium) and L’École des Hautes Études en Sciences Sociales (France). The EDEEM Consortium is coordinated by Universität Bielefeld.

The EDEEM consortium is in close contact to world leading economists. The collaboration with these Associated Partners promotes and facilitates the transfer of advanced research results and knowledge to private industry.

An Advisory Board representing the professional sector through various institutions further assures the quality of the program. With four Nobel Prize winners and other highly esteemed world leading researchers it contributes to the university excellence. It supervises and monitores the EDEEM program.